top of page

The Staggering Host of the Night

It's odd for me to title this blog as staggering but let me acclaim it this time. HAHAHA! Well, it has been a memorable time for me to maneuver a special event in our company. I was shocked, astound and still in shock that it was truly a night that I embrace well. It's once in a lifetime. All were glamorous and so handsome with their long gowns and formal wears. What can I say more? But lemme share how it all started.


It was OCTOBER in the calendar and I already set to be on leave for the 24th, 25th til the 28th of November. It seemed long but I planned it to be a vacay for me like, I would spend it at home and with my loved ones. Sleeping, eating, go to some places just in Cebu, watch some korean films and so on but when I checked my schedule, ooppps!! It has been closed to CHRISTMAS PARTY and I have no choice because I have 6 working days and it is actually a compulsory event to attend to so I tend to prepare for that day and one of my colleague asked me to sing in the show and I said YES! That was only my expectation for the event but something big was waiting for me.


Another associate of mine asked me to get an audition for the CHRISTMAS GALA NIGHT HOST and it was unplanned for me to join but I tried my luck though. I was thinking that there was no turning back. I auditioned on the first week of November and waited for the result after a week or two then the result was out and then ~~ it was me who got lucky! I was the winner of the hosting audition! My heart fluttered so much and I couldn't contain it from my head to toe! hahhaahhah! It was so sudden and I wasn't able to sink in with the thought that I was chosen but it was me! aweee!! It was a great blessing indeed. So, I told few of my friends about it and they were so excited and I was in the pressure stage and the nervousness caught me as the days passed by. Then the day has come. Everything seemed like a dream and I was freaking nervous but I enjoyed it much. So here's the snap for the said event.


I am still at awe to be gifted a task that was really awesome and it would be one of the best moments in my life.

To my man, Ceir Lester who really supported me from the start, thank you for always believing in me,

thank you for rooting for me that I could do it,

thank you for bringing my 3 gowns at the venue and for being with me all the time.

You are the best! I couldn't make it without you, babylove!

You're incredible, my love! ♥

To my mentor, Sir Kurt, thank you for molding me to be a good host of the night

and for letting me know that I have these guts to handle the show.

You truly are my savior! ♥

To Sir Anson and Mommy Martyn, thanks alot for trusting me and for choosing me.

Because of you two, I see myself to be more confident and to enhance my abilities and skills.

Thanks very much! ♥

To my make up artist, Mommy J and to your two assistants, my god!

Thank you for making me beautiful and for supporting me.

We had so much fun at the backstage and I was so happy to have met you guys! Thanks alot.! ♥

To all my friends, thank you and it was indeed a successful night to remember .

I'll continue doing what I love and this ones for you a'l .

Til the next show.~

Love,

Terina

Ps: Here's the complete video show of the said event. Enjoy watching and subscribe! ♥

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page