top of page

I LOVE BELLEVUE


June 2,2017 -- that special day (our 3RD ANNIVERSARY with my partner) ,we got a chance to wander around to one of the most distinguished tourist spot in Bohol , THE BELLEVUE HOTEL. I decided to stay here because many reviewers online said it's one of the best stay-cation place to be; so why not try it and mostly, they usually have a 9+ points from the travelers and backpackers too.

Now, I would like to share my story of my stay there.

HOW TO GET THERE:

There are 2 ways to reach their destination but remember when you are a traveler , you've got be A COWBOY! hahaha!


1. If you are living in Cebu, go directly to PIER 1 to book a ticket from CEBU - TAGBILARAN and choose your own preference. Remember, the time slot for costly fare would start from 6am and then it is consecutively every hour that costs for about 420 (ECONOMY CLASS ) and 520 or 540Php (BUSINESS CLASS). Commonly, OCEAN JET is the boarding boat for this. It would take about 2hours more and then bwa--la, you can reach the TAGBILARAN TERMINAL area. On the other hand, there is much more cheaper travel than this -- open time would be 10NN and 12NN ( price rate : 200-220php) that's the maximum price. When you reach there, take a tricycle (habal - habal ) then pay a fare for about 300 php and that's a straight ride to BELLEVUE HOTEL; their place is just along the road, it's not a hassle to get there indeed.

And you can do these steps again when you get back home from TAGBILARAN - CEBU.


2. (This is what I took ) CEBU - TUBIGON. Hassle to hear but I never felt that way. Actually I made a mistake of not booking earlier so I never got a chance to get a ticket from CEB-TAGB because it was fully booked! Darn! So, we had no choice but to take the other route.

CEBU - TUBIGON. It was a bit longer and farther but it was a great ride. So, we paid 200php / person for 12NN ride. Despite the fact that it was a bit frustrating, the moment we ride the boat, my partner and I took time to look around and enjoyed the fresh air and the dark midst.

Then we started our journey, it was already 12MN and the boat started to flew us to our destination. We took a midnight sleep and when we woke up it was already 3AM -- we are already in TUBIGON port with some of the strangers. We decided to sleep longer because the sun's not out yet, after 2hours we woke up and it was already 5am in the morning. How wonderful it is to see the sunrise on our own eyes. OH GOD! What a wonderful world it is. We took off from the boat and headed for the bus stop, we took a bus ride from TUBIGON port to TAGBILARAN TERMINAL BUS stop. It took us about more than an hour or less because there were no TRAFFIC at all. Imagine how spacious BOHOL streets are. That's why I love Bohol because of it's greenish view and I can still smell those fresh air I am longing to smell everyday. We then reached the terminal area and we then directly went to eat our BREAKFAST in their terminal stalls. If you are in a hurry, they really have a good service to give you and free softdrinks. Carenderia's opened earlier than expected. We chose our own breakfast meals and then we talked alot with my partner. It was great talking with him in early breakfast with some BOHOLANON NATIVES around us. We enjoyed our time! ~~


After our date-eating session we then directly went to the tricycle stop and then we got our butt off there. We paid 300php in heading to the BELLEVUE Resort. It was a long ride though but no buzz and no annoyance compared to Cebu. I love those breezes and the fresh views that captured our eyes. My man and I were totally astonished with the ambiance of the whole town. For almost 40 mins of riding, we finally arrived. We were greeted with warm staff and wore us a blue-hawaiian like necklace. They really had a sweet smiles.

I talked with the front desk staff and coincidentally, we have the same name *CATHERINE* . She asked me certain questions and

I'd teased her, OH YES, MISS CATHERINE. Then we laughed. And we finally have our own room. Lemme tour you around to some areas in Bellevue.


The panoramic view

For more than 2 nights here is such a lavish experience. There are too many things to do here, kayaking, wake-boarding, speed-boating, sight-viewing, yoga, catching up with the sunset and so on. I am not really an adventurer before but when I am in this stage of life, I realized that I have to discover many places and meet more new people. The more I travel, the more I learn about new cultures, traditions, lifestyle and more. That's why when I had a chance to be in this luscious hotel, I really took time to talk with the security guards, the drivers, the natives, the people, the foreigners and the staffs. I felt so overwhelmed when they said that my partner and I are somewhat like Australian- Brazilian blood which infact, we are just purely Fililpinos who just want to wander around.


Thank you Bellevue for the wonderful accommodation you've given to us. For your warm welcome, you made our heart melts. For your wonderful hotel rooms that made us feel so comfy. For your extremely attractive and relaxing views that took our breath away. For your so-mesmerizing bluish pool that made us wanted to swim more and to enjoy it. For your beautiful and handsome staff that really took care of us. For your clean and so echo-friendly ocean which really made me feel at awe to see how beautiful God's creation is. For the full-packed unlimited buffet breakfast, it was a blast and superb. I tried all the delicacies they offer from Italian, Dutch-like dishes , European dishes, Filipino main dishes, American and many more. My tummy was so heavy indeed. It was a very memorable and romantic anniversary with my babylove. Thank you so much Bellevue and we will surely come back here for another fun-filled adventure with my friends and family in the near future. Till next time. ♥


TIPS:

Book in this hotel with discounts, just check their website here ( BELLEVUE ) or in Booking.com to have a great discounted fee.

Always be ready for unexpected full-booking from CEBU- TAGBILARAN so book earlier and ahead of time.

Be bagpacker kind of traveller and don't bring too many things.

Ride tricycles and you'll appreciate the wonders of Bohol in Tubigon and Tagbilaran.

Dine in to some of their carenderias. You'll love it.

Save much money to spend in buying souvenirs, trying out their best shots of vodka, buko juices which is so delectable tastes, to visit their neighboring resort ( Hennan and Alona beach resort ) which is accompanied by their free shuttle bus.

Try out many things like water activities , they have many to offer.

Tour around the whole place.

Take lots of photos.

Make a conversation with the people.

Swim more and dip to deep part of the ocean and in their pool.

Take advantage of their facilities.

Take some good rest, their rooms are so cozy and so comely.

Enjoy every moment while you were there. ♥

-xoxo-

Terina

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page