top of page

How to manage a bustling lifestyle


I learned to be independent with my own chosen schedule since highschool. I tend to join lots of activities and I was so occupied with lots of stuff to do at school, managed a 2-4 clubs before , plus academic matters just add pressures on my mind. It was uneasy to balance everything and I got stressed out, super drained with deadlines and submissions of school projects, met up with the heads of the org to plan various events and all.


Now, my life has been so much busier than ever before and I sang into different occasions more often together with the church service. Sometimes, I wonder how did I manage all these busyness in my life ha ha ha but that's life, I have to get along with it and one of my best-buddy asked me how I did it and how I manage to do it all. And so, I want to share my way of saving myself from doing the things I want - - - to a busy-bee life .


1. I know my priority.

It's the number key to balance everything. Your priority.

You have to know what's the top of your list all the time.

This is what I do all the time especially when my work and sidelines came up together.

Do those NEEDS in your life rather than the WANTS.



2. I say to myself , I CAN DO IT.

Imagine you have alot of workloads on the table and you still have many affiliations to attend

and it's too stressful to handle it all --- so say to yourself *I CAN DO IT.*

You know your limits.

Just go with your limits but not beyond it.

Set boundaries with your own strengths and weaknesses.


3. I take care of myself.

Staying healthy is one of the best way to keep in track of all your activities

so I always put in my mind that I must take care of my body by doing exercise and hit some yoga

when I have spare time in doing it.

At first, it was so difficult to do it because I have been so occupied with work and all but eventually,

I was able to adjust and set time in doing such cardio exercises.

The sweats coming out of my body just made me feel confident and motivated.

I feel refreshed and I can restart my own self into new ME. Try that.

Aside from those exercises, food intake is such an essential part of taking care of the body like what I do too.

In the morning, I eat rice and some meat; during lunch, I just eat some bread and some oatmeals with pineapple juice / mango juice and dinner time, I just leave my stomach empty or if I feel like eating, I eat some biscuits or some customized veggies to fill my appetite. I am used to it anyhow. My advise is that, you have to know your body well. It's like linking your thoughts with your body. Know what your body can manage to eat and what your stomach crave as long as it's healthy. Lessen junkfoods, ( because sometimes it's okay to have a cheat day ) but not always okay?

Make sure to eat fruits to make you feel rejuvenated and always eat healthy food to boost yourself with good energy .

And oh, please drink a lot of water. Add that to your healthy lifestyle journal.


4. I reflect.

The moment I wake up in the morning, I have the habit of springing out and I then talk to myself and to God to help me become productive everyday. I also look at myself in the mirror to see if I look stressed or what.

You have to have some time for yourself and think of the positive things that will happen throughout the day.


5. I love what I am doing and I am happy about it.

To be able to overcome stress, pressures and all the hectic sched, you should have LOVE in what you do.

The passion of doing it pushes you to finish what you have started or if you aren't successful to finish it,

at least you have something to look forward to. Don't be stagnant. Continue to grow and think of what's more and what you could have done for yourself. If you want to improve and enhance your abilities, do many things that really interests you the most. Nobody owns what you earn for yourself but ONLY YOU!

Focus on yourself and strive to be a better you everyday. That signifies HAPPINESS.


I hope my tips would help you guys. Just push it and think out of the box. You never know what you will discover about yourself ayt? Enjoy living a busy life. It's worth it. ❤


Love,

Terina

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page