top of page

Because surprising makes me happy

"A Surprise is the greatest gift which life can grant us ."

Boris Pasternak

I am into surprises, this is one of the facts about myself.

I feel great when I surprise someone and the happiness that I got to see from their faces is priceless.

The joy I felt is genuine and that's what I got from surprising one of my closest friend at work.

I call her mommy at work and she has been a friend eversince. We sat in the same station and we talked random things about life and all.

We laughed hard and we talked shitty things as well but our friendship grew and grew . So, when it was her birthday, I was thinking of giving her something --- but it was SUNDAY! Wow! and that was my off.! So I decided to surprise her at work. Monday comes, and I supposedly surprised her but I was so busy --- so, the next day, Tuesday, it was my time to plan everything out and because we had some flowers at home; I decided to customized it and picked up those beautiful red roses I got from my mother's garden. It was really blooming and the scent just came out naturally. I felt so happy getting it from my mom's flower collections. I then wrap it all and brought it on Wednesday morning, I kept praying that she couldn't see me bringing those flowers with a lovely letter for her --- and she didn't!~ Yey! But, when I went out of the locker room, we met along the hallway, ohlala! I was like!! ~~ I rushed like a flash to put the bouquet in place on the table. It was really blooming indeed and I was so happy that she got that surprised look on her face. She is so beautiful and so adorable with the red roses. She deserves it because she is a good person and a true friend one can ever wish to have.

It was successful and memorable day ever.

Making my friend happy makes me the happiest human.

I am so blessed to make other people happy and it's all worth it.

Now, what's your story of surprising someone? Are you happy with it? Did you feel great after doing it?

Please share your thoughts and we'll talk about it. ♡

-xoxo-

Terina ❤

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page