top of page

Can't get over with WEIGHTLIFTING


I am writing to share my thoughts about this KDRAMA. In my entire life, I never thought that I would be so crazie with WEIGHTLIFTING.

A friend of mine suggested me to watch it and give time to be madly inlove and be ready to have more butterflies in the stomach.

And I am so thrilled to share some of my favorite scenes. (Note: All images are copyright source from GOOGLE.COM)

Kim Bok Joo and Joon Hyung were childhood classmates then and they met again without even knowing it, in their university. . .

What a coincidental that Joon Hyung met his friend and he used to call Bok Joo as CHUBS because she was a chubby pupil in their class.

(Well, I got mesmerized with their endearment because we have the same callednames with my boyfie)

and their story began. . .

( Throwback of Joon Hyung's memory of Bok Joo's being a savior. )

❤❤❤

Bok Joo is a well-known weightlifter and a consistent champion.

She is a beautiful girl who fell inlove with weightlifting

and do great in her field. Well, she has that enduring arms that will throw you away. HAHAHA!

Joon Hyung is a skilled swimmer and who gain amazing background in his sports. The reason why he love swimming to fight back his trauma of losing his mother when he was still a child. But same as Bok Joo, he got the top rank of swimming competition.

Two people with different life but they met in an iffy way that definitely blew me off and fell inlove with their story.

Let's continue...

This scene showed how bully Joon Hyung is to Bok Joo, and everytime they met, somewhere and anywhere, he would teased him with *CHUBS! OH HI CHUBS! WHERE ARE YOU GOING CHUBS? SEE YOU AROUND CHUBS! *

and that irritates Bok Joo so much. Haha! They are so cute talaga! Oh my!

I don't want to spoiled those readers who haven't seen the whole episode and it's for you to discover how twisted their plot and became so close. I'm itching to tell everything but it would be so KILIG super KILIG if you see for yourself. I tell you!

I will just jump to one of my favorite scenes when Joon Hyung made all those Bok Joo's bucketlist and it was really romantic. HUHUHU!

Let's start with her bucketlist and guys, you must watch this Episode:

(unarranged but these are the things I remembered) heheheh!

1) She likes to know how to play an instrument : Piano would be okay for her.

2) To study in the library.

3) To receive a big bouquet of roses from HIM .

4) To go to an amusement park with HIM, then ride on with her favorite rides ,

have a straw with him and put his hands under her pockets while watching the fireworks.

and Joo Hyung made it all possible for Bok Joo.

5) To have a boyfriend. ❤

OHHHHHHHHHMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYY!!!!!

Can I shout now???

Oh please. I am dying with kilig and those worms are running all over my body now. It's so cheesy.

❤ And they are finally CHUBS for life. ❤

The sneaking around episode is one of the funniest and hilarious.

The moment when Bok Joo has a huge pimple on her nose. But she still look so cute. :)

I love her and how crazy it was for her to hide from Joo Hyung but when her boyfriend got into her room, it was a big nightmare for Bok Joo... ha ha ha!

The ex and the present having a very sentimental talk with each other. I can feel how supportive and passionate Bok Joo to Si Ho and they even prayed together for Si Ho's tournament. So lovely! Arrggghhhh

This Kdrama caused alot of cheers to me.

I love how creative the story was

and I believe that their love was made with fate.

Kim Bok Joo failed in falling inlove but when she waited for her time,

the man of her dreams caught her breathless

and their love was one of a kind. ❤

I would love seeing their episode again and again and again

because of it's true to life chemistry and the more I watch them,

I have shivers and my cheeks turn red.

This is truly a recommended Kdrama to watch. You'll scream, cry hard, get emotional, get mad, crazy, and fall inlove.

I love Bok Joo and Joo Hyung.

#chubs

LESSON LEARNED FROM THIS FILM:

Our life may be twisted and be fallen apart,

but it made me realize that life is worth fighting for.

Bok Joo made me feel more confident of myself because I do see myself in her,

how immature and childlike she is but she's spirited and determined to do what she loves.

She got hurt, like us.

She even cried and screamed like a baby because of love.

I felt her pain as well but in the end,

love comes unexpectedly

and it will truly come true if you wait and let it come.

That's why I never get tired of waiting for it's next episodes to play on

because I couldn't help knowing the twists in the film and their story is very relatable. HHaaayyyssssss...

Well, I don't want to spoil it all so,

if you are planning to spend time downloading this kdrama or plan to spend a day to watch it, please do it.

You'll never regret it.

It will make you smile and you can't stop yourself from laughing. I tell you!. ❤

Awweeeeeee... I love WEIGHTLIFTING. ❤❤❤

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page