top of page

People come and go


This is so deep. People come and go.. Definitely. . . Nobody stays. . . Reality check and it hurts!

One of my friends poked me to share her thoughts about this matter...

She noted,

"Family: New born baby will come but someone will die.

Friends: Meet new friends but suddenly they will go it's either they will find new friends and forget/stay away from you or they will go to other places for good.

Best Friend: Playmates for long time but will be gone if you have your own family or he/she will be gone forever.

Boyfriend: will love you even in a long distance relationship but in the end he will suddenly get lost without a word.

Students: You will be closed and attached to them but in the end they will leave you for their own good.

Yung feeling na umasa ka tapos biglang pak ganern nawala lahat sayo.

Yung feeling na iniwan ka nang mga taong minahal mo to the point na pinili mo nalang maging manhid

and limit yourself to be attached to other people whom you meet and will meet to avoid the same pain you have encountered before. TBH I limit myself to socialize other people because I'm afraid to feel the same pain again.

Bitter na kung bitter.

Sabihin na nilang KJ or bad person ako,

I'm just avoiding myself to get hurt again.

Lesson learned : " every time people come into your life make unforgettable memories with them but make sure in the end you are prepared to accept the pain when they're gone. But I'm a coward I don't know if I can. Please help. "

Dear T,

I know how you feel inside. I was at that point. Everything in this world don't really last. We must understand that. You must really have the courage to ACCEPT what it is and what it should be. You must ACCEPT the fact that a new born baby will come but someone will die. T, our life is a cycle. We live and someone dies, then someone dies, another life begins. Life is never timeless. Seem to be vague but that's how it works. We might not be able to control it but if you try to live it, then you will make yourself realize that everything has a purpose. Life and Death come along together. We live for a purpose, we die for a purpose either. Being ready is the best we can do for that circumstance. We live for others and others live for us. It's mysterious and cryptic. Can you imagine yourself being alive eternally? Did it come into your mind on how your going to survive living for more than thousand years. Jesus even died after 33 years of existence because he lived with a reason and that is to save us from all our sins. I, myself can admit that I am feeling tired of living life because of all the problems I had but I just keep myself on track because I have to live every moment even how burdensome it may get. Live while you live dear. Don't be fixated with your thoughts that we can't do anything about it. That's why, when a new born baby is born we are so glad of having that child but when someone is dead, we agonized that moment but at the same point, we look at the brighter side of it, because we think that our loved ones are at peace now. Their life may end now but your life doesn't end yet, right? You still have chance to prove that you are worth living in this world. You have a purpose and even if our loved ones may be departed from us sooner or later, at least we were able to show the love we can give and we touch their lives in a different way.

In other matter, you have mentioned WE MEET FRIENDS BUT THEY WILL SOON BE GONE FOR GOOD. That's true. I have some of my closest buddies who made a living to another country. It's not that easy to grasp the fact that my friends will leave me here and they are on their different paths. Being away from them is hard because of the good memories we hold in our friendship but on the other side, I think I'd be happy seeing them being the person they want to be. T, even if we didn't get along with our closest acquaintances, it doesn't mean they've already forgotten us. We can still contact with them anyway. Remember, friends are always friends for life. It may vary by leveling our friends from bestfriends, close friends, or just merely friends but it doesn't matter as long as you give time to send HELLO's and HI's to them would make them feel good. If others consider not to put important value to what you have done, then it's better to let go my dear. You are giving your time but it's all wasted actually. Focus on friends who will give smiles on your face and even how far they may be, that CONNECTION and BOND that ties you together linger on, then surely, your friendship will stand till the end of time. So, don't worry about it, okay?

Hmmm talking about BESTFRIEND matters, wherein you said that they become our playmates and then when we have our own family, they will be gone forever. Phew! Maybe true or not. I met some people that since then and now, they were able to maintain good camaraderie until they get married, and when they get old and grey. Some chose to leave and be gone. Actually, T, having bestfriend is one of the best feeling we could ever had. Being a bestfriend and having a bestfriend is A CHOICE. I once had a bestfriend but eventually turned out to be not a good one though because BETRAYALS, BACKBITING were there.. I couldn't live that. I chose to let go because I think of not chaining myself to have a bestfriend who is good in putting mask on her face. It's better to be true to myself and to others. I'd rather have few friends than billions of them. They will talk to you at the back dear especially when they feel insecure. But anyways, I don't want to talk about that more... T, bear in mind that you deserve a BESTFRIEND who will make an effort to do the same as what you did. It's about give and take friendship. Don't rely too much to your bestfriend, you also have your life. If she chose to go, let her go and if she chose to remain to be a BESTFRIEND, take care of the friendship and create more happy moments together even time may aged.


Talking about love, (girlfriend/ boyfriend) , someone loves you even if distance may come in between but will be gone in a course of time. Like in my previous post about LDR thingy, I mentioned about my past relationship that he left without any word at all. How dare he?! I always tell myself that I deserve the best because all of us do. If ever, your partner seemed to have done this kind of hurting act like leaving you without a word, then don't let it overcome you. It will weaken you and maybe will kill you inside. You have to stand up and show the world that you are worth it. You have a place in this world and God gave you life because He wants you to be happy. Do you want to live miserably with someone who doesn't even care? That's YOUR CHOICE. It's your CHOICE. That's why we must be careful in our choices, once we made a mistake, that's enough for us to learn so that next time, it won't get any harder and you make your heart protected from getting hurt. Even BEING HURT IS INEVITABLE, WE MUST CONQUER IT BY LOVING OURSELVES AND KNOWING WHAT WE TRULY DESERVE IN GOD'S PERFECT TIME. We have different stories to tell and to share. Don't be an ordinary book that has an ordinary story, be UNIQUE and be that kind of book that has a precious value.


Getting attached to our peers, colleagues, students and other people around us is developing social relationships. We tend to know other people by talking with them and when we feel comfortable, we form relationship. But at certain point, we can't feel assured that they will be there with us when things fall apart or when we feel down and out. T, you've shared your thoughts about your deep relationship with your students, which I believe, it's hard to detached but always remember, they have a life, you have a life too. You feel hurt when they go away, it's more hurtful for them to leave you behind but again, we live a different paths, so we must move on and look forward. Your students will always remember you, by the way you have mold them to be A BETTER PERSON. The lessons you taught to them will always be treasured, like what we did when we were still at our younger years. Now, it seems everything hit us back. What comes around goes around. It always does. Remember, people around us are used as an instrument to help us find ourselves and will lead us to an exciting journey life has prepared for us in the future.


T, in life, it's a matter of choice. You make your own life. You do it with your own will. People will be there and won't be there for us even if it leaves us hanging but you always have GOD. Don't feel bad about those things that might cause us to feel at awe. Live a worry-stress life and don't mind people who doesn't put effort to have you around. Be real and be true dear. Have courage though it's difficult, you must do it. And I hope that you are enlighten with my advise. Til next time T.


PS: Thank you for sending this letter of yours. I truly appreciate your time and effort of letting me know what you feel and for trusting my words in giving thoughts to ponder.


Love,

Terina

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page