top of page

The LDR Thingy


Today, I feel like writing about Long Distance Relationship

ahem ahem ahem... who among you here have a Long Distance Relationship? Raise your toes! hahaha! just kidding! Anyway, I truly admire those people who were able to manage such affair. I wonder how two people are able to carry on even distance seemed so miles away...

Yesterday, someone asked me to blog about LDR thingy. I was thinking that it would be an interesting topic to share. My friend asked me to share about my thoughts about LDR. Personally, if you are going to ask me about it,

I WOULD SAY *NAH! I DON'T REALLY LIKE LONG DISTANCE RELATIONSHIP!*

sorry but it's true! hahaha! I have to say it then.

Why? Because I can't even see my lover oh my! I can't imagine that~!!.. hahah!

but seriously talking, I'm going to share one of my experience of having LDR once.

Before, I met someone who got hooked up with me, actually he's a foreigner. We got along and he was able to date me for such time. We hang out, we went to many food places and chitchatted. Then we became couple. It went well and I understood that he had to go back to his place and leave me here in Pinas to live my life on my own. It was good at first but as time went by, we didn't communicate anymore. I sent messages and contacted him but I received NOTHING! As in WALA! ano ba yon?! I'm waiting in vain for him. Parang TANGA! I was really worried about his condition and then days, months, and months have passed but I expected for NOTHING at all. I was left hanging of nowhere....I was like, oh my! Ang easy naman for him to let me feel this way. Am I that a trash to him after everything? hhhmmmm. I felt self-worthless. But I thought of something one day.. While I was in the balcony, looking at our garden with my doggy CHUCHU. I was insane talking with my dog... Crying na naman infront of him.... Then he stared at me, he seemed like talking to me and so he just came close near me and cuddled me.

I was then touched with the wind in my face. I told myself that I must MOVE ON and LET GO of the love even if it was hard to do. In fact, I don't really have to dwell it too much because we just became couple for some months. It was not that serious at all and I thought that LDR don't work out for me at all. So, I close my heart for LDR commitments.

But I learned many things about LDR experience somehow.

LDR taught me to become faithful to myself and to my partner. It's the TRUST that build. If you give trust to someone then you will be able to overcome those fears beyond limitations.

ADVISE: Put trust to your partner at all times and have communication.

LDR taught me to know myself more. I was able to know the real me inspite of having LDR in the past. I was into taking lessons in MUSIC, knitting, self-cooking lessons and etc.

ADVISE: If you have LDR, try doing new things for yourself that seems to be quite different from the usual so that you don't feel aloof.

LDR taught me to balance time for everything.

ADVISE: Give time to your partner and know how to handle your time well. Make time for yourself, your partner and the people around.

LDR taught me to become independent.

ADVISE: Depending to yourself is very important and show that you are a strong partner because guys like women who can sort out things on their own.

LDR taught me that it is important for the future.

ADVISE: If it happens that your partner is in other side of the world just because of your future, then let it happen. That's for the both of you. Only few guys pursue of doing this just for the woman they love and especially when they think of settling down. Work must be the reason , not settling with other people, flirting and etc.

I also learned from one of my closest friend, lemme call her MOMMY JOLA, hahaha! (SORRY Mommy Jola, I have to mention your name here! BLEH!) ...

----> LDR seemed at ease for her. She had built good relationship with her partner eversince and for more than 9 years already. How did she do that? I can't imagine but one thing's for sure, for her and the guy, they make rules to what must be done and they told each other that they're MATURE enough to handle such commitment. I can also see that they were both HAPPY even if they are afar. Feeling happy and making your partner happy is what matters most. As long the love is still burning, so need not to worry for LDR's.

Before I end my writing, I want to add an important thoughts: ENGAGING TO LDR commitment is not A JOKE/ NOR A GAME.

Remember KARMA is everywhere! The love you ponder together is what makes you stronger as a couple. If you choose to have it or God gives you that kind of trial, accept it and you know God will test you if you have faith in HIM and to your partner. So be strong. I believe that circumstances happen but don't ever mind other people and temptations, if you want to work it out, YOU CAN DO IT. Many people proved it that DISTANCE IS NOT A HINDRANCE FOR LOVE, so prove it as well. If you love the person, fight for the love, conquer fears and pray for it. Ofcourse, di naman pwede na MAGIC lahat diba? So, effort must be shown in LDR.

Both of you need to work it out and be passionate with each other, settle problems right away, be open, be sensitive, say I LOVE YOU everyday and let each other feel loved 24 hours.

So, that's it. I hope you learn from the thoughts I have written here. If you want to share your love hurts and experience, then I'll be willing to listen and to give advise asap. Okay!?! Lovelots from ME!

❤❤❤

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page