top of page

IEC Memorabilias


"The theme of the Eucharistic Congress – Christ in You, Our Hope of Glory – is very timely. It reminds us that the risen Jesus is always alive and present in his Church, above all in the Eucharist, the sacrament of his Body and Blood. Christ’s presence among us is not only a consolation, but also a promise and a summons. It is a promise that everlasting joy and peace will one day be ours in the fullness of his Kingdom. But it is also a summons to go forth, as missionaries, to bring the message of the Father’s tenderness, forgiveness and mercy to every man, woman and child.", Pope Francis stated.

(Courtesy of: VATICAN RADIO)

Having been able to be a part of the 31st International Eucharistic Congress had been the greatest milestone I can keep in my life. How can I not forget all those wondrous moments I had with the people who were there to witness God and how miraculous that day was. Now, I will be sharing those going ons about the said event. . . Recalling the time when one Sunday, my father went home to share a pleasant news that made my day. I was washing dishes at that time and then my father mentioned that our choral will be a part of the IEC Grand Choir. It was such an astounding circumstance for me. My father held a meeting for our ministry to gather up and to settle up for specific dates to carry on with our song rehearsals and stuff. For the grand rehearsals, which happened to be a 3 consecutive day, it gave us chills and I was really looking forward to meet up with different org from different towns who will be rendering their voices for the big event. Our choral decided to have practices on Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday rehearsals in our house. Sometimes we had more days to spend so that we can polish the songs and got familiarize with the notes. And then the day has come for our grand rehearsals for all the chorals all over CEBU.


THE FIRST DAY REHEARSALS:


We decided to meet in our main church at exactly 6pm so that we could arrive early in the venue where the first grand rehearsal would happen. We were able to do what we ought to do and was able to arrive early in the area. A few minutes later, some chorals came along with huge buses and some wore their choral uniforms. I saw new faces and all were so excited. At exactly 8pm, our Musical Director, Rev. Fr. Benny came along with the song composer of IEC Theme song, Christ in us, our hope of Glory. I was amused with these musicale man who gave a big contribution in the Musical world. They made big difference. And then our rehearsals began, I could hear the voices of angels singing so solemnly, I don't want to sing because I just want to listen to every people around the gym area but I can't help it. I sang with the crowd solemnly. Those angelic voices were everywhere. On that day, everything was very surreal. ❤


THE SECOND DAY REHEARSALS:

And here goes our 2nd day rehearsals and it was held in San Pedro Calungsod Shrine in SRP site. One of the guests who will be joining us is the UNIVERSITY OF SANTO TOMAS ORCHESTRA. I was feeling thrilled to meet them and to see them personally because I heard that they were all renowned and remarkably talented. When I got the chance to see all of them, I was surprisingly got attracted with their different instruments, humble appearance and their warm smiles. Luckily, we had a chance to take a selfie moment with the UST Orchestra.

Yey! It was a wrap then. ❤


THE THIRD DAY REHEARSALS:


All of us were super duper excited for the final day of our rehearsal which was held in the same venue as in the 2nd day practices but it's more intense and we offered more sacrifice because we were in the middle of sunrise. We were soaked in the heat of the sun but it was definitely worth the while.

It has been a success for all of us who were there for the 3-day rehearsals.

The excitement, chills and shivers were all in our nerves. It was a great day and horaj! And we were ready for the big day. . . ❤


THE INTERNATIONAL EUCHARISTIC CONGRESS:

Finally, the day has come. The 31st International Eucharistic Congress started. And oh, I wanna put into details about what was happening on that special day. I'm filled with great elation, merriment and my heart's rejoicing. To see more of our journey, enjoy scrolling down and feel God's presence. ❤

THE 31st Eucharistic Congress was a big success. It was victorious. Tears flew down from my eyes when Pope Francis sent a very heart warming message to all the Filipino. Despite the fact, his presence was not here but listening to his message touched my heart. I could feel how great love has been showed by our Beloved Pope Francis. I can't fathom that feeling but I knew my heart was jumping for joy. Our home, CEBU has been so friendly to all the nationalities and so cordial indeed. Thank you to all the foreigners who took time to come here, to all the dancers who danced so charmingly, to all the servers who dedicated time in serving the community people, to all the priests who were so kind to bless us, and to all of the grand choir who sang so wonderfully, and passionately. I will never forget this day of my life. I will treasure this until I aged. Thank you IEC for visiting us and for blessing us. GOD IS WITH US!

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page