top of page

Vika at 1


"You will not remember the flavor of your first birthday cake but you will always be able to feel the warmth and love of your parents that went into making it." , this quote's for our little VIKA who celebrated her first birthday.

Victoria whose nickname's VIKA was turning one last March 2016. (Ooopsss.... sorry for this late post of mine! Ha ha ha! I wasn't able to share this story before because of busy timeline but please bear with me. . .)....

Vika is the little angel of my two idolized friend, Vangie and Andy who were very supportive parents to their cherubim. They made a classy/garish event for their little VIKA and I was also thrilled to be a part of it. I then put a reserved appointment just for them. I even called Lester to be with me on the said event and he didn't hesitate to say YES! and all was set for that special day. . .


It was a busy day for me (VIKA's day) because I just had an overtime work in our office but fortunately, my man saved me from all the hassles I was into. He's very reliable with things I can't handle and helped me with it. I was able to be on Vika's event on time in spite of the bustling scheds I had. When we came in the event, it was a comely spot with gaudy ambiance.


While waiting for the guests to come, I was having a few rehearsal of my doxology on the later part. I was really enjoying the setting and I thought how lucky Vika is with her Mama and Papa. I can't just hardly put into details what I feel at that moment. And suddenly, to make myself to be more solace, I got my phone and let my man took a photo of myself because I really love taking photos and capturing those beautiful views around me. . . And. . . taran. . . . . . . .

For quite minutes, some guests were arriving and I can see many lovely faces and gents to see

our birthdayeer of the night.

Such an exquisitely beautiful family portrait of THE PASTURANS.

... and the programme was started out by this comical and waggish jester! (about the jester: he's very kind and so accommodating to talk with.. we even have the same views about life. I really liked him and that optimistic spirit that he have.! #inspiring..)

.... there you have it... Me, singing the DOXOLOGY Prayer entitled, "THE PRAYER" by Charlotte Church & Josh Groban.

After my doxology, the party began...

The host started opening the party by having games... The first game that he showcased was (FOLLOW WHAT I SAY...) This game shows how fast the player could follow what the host instructed but in a very fast mode. Well, that's very challenging... Unexpectedly, me and my man were one of the players! OH no!!!! hahaha! These photos said it all. . .

I felt very exhausted after that game but it was worth-it because we won! (My partner and I won the game! Yehey! Imagine that? I was wearing heels! What? hahaha! . . ~~ ) Hmmmppp! For the next game, I just sat on my chair and never tried to be a part of it because I had enough hahahaahha ha ha ha!

All were enjoying in the party and indeed it was a full blast one! . . .

and now, it's time for VIKA's blowing of cake candles. . .

Arrghhh! Look at Vika's smile, such an ANGEL and a HEAVEN SENT to us. . .

Happy Birthday Baby Vika. WE LOVE YOU. .

SOMEONE'S ENJOYING THE TASTY CUPCAKES! . . . Me! . . . (I so love cupcakes!)

.... Everything was a perfect night to remember. An event filled with so much affection and love for our babyvika...

Looking at our little princess, she couldn't fathom what's happening but with these captured/candid shots, she will surely have great flashbacks soon. I am looking forward for joyous and blissful, randome, carefree adventures to come into your life Vika. Your parents are so amazing and you're blessed to have them.. Someday, I will tell many stories and surely, you'll love 'em...

... Happy 1 year Vika...

Thank you Ate Vangie and Kuya Budz!

 

FEATURED POSTS

TWITTER FEED

MY ARCHIVES

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

No tags yet.
bottom of page